About FCT

About FCT

Department of Electrical Engineering

Department of Electrical Engineering (DEE)

Department of Electrical Engineering

The Department of Electrical Engineering (DEE) is organized into six technical-and-scientifically coherent scientific areas namely, Energy and Electrical Machines, Control and Decision, Digital Systems, Robotics and Integrated Manufacture, Electronics and Telecommunications. Electrical Engineering is the largest department at FCT with 40 faculty and over 1100 undergraduate, masters, and doctoral students.

Our faculty and students continue to advance the state-of-the-art, define new directions for electrical engineering, and develop new technologies to help address critical societal challenges. Perhaps even more important is our unceasing commitment to our students, helping them learn, grow, and develop and achieve their goals, whether it is becoming a professor, an entrepreneur, or joining industry.

There are many advantages to joining Electrical Engineering as a student. We hope to be part of your success.

More info


Building X

João Carlos da Palma Goes

Postal address
Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia
Universidade Nova de Lisboa
Department of Electrical Engineering
Campus da Caparica
2829-516 Caparica

e-mail: dee.secretariado@fct.unl.pt

(+351) 212 947 876, (+351) 212 948 545, (+351) 212949631

(+351) 212948532