New contracts committed to the NOVA FCT of the future


On April 18th, 19 professionals joined forces to contribute to shaping the future of NOVA FCT. Among them were 11 associate professors, four new assistant professors, and four senior technicians.

"We're investing in the future with our hires today," stated the Dean of NOVA FCT during the ceremony.

The new associate professors at NOVA FCT include João Miguel Murta Pina, João Pedro Abreu de Oliveira, Paulo José Carrilho de Sousa Gil, Paulo Miguel de Araújo Borges Montezuma de Carvalho, and Rodolfo Alexandre Duarte Oliveira (Department of Electrotechnical and Computer Engineering); José Carlos Ribeiro Ferreira, Maria Teresa Calvão Rodrigues, and Paulo Alexandre Marques Diogo (Department of Environmental Sciences and Engineering); Filipe Ribeiro Ferreira da Silva and Mauro António Moreira Guerra (Physics Department); Sofia Rocha Pauleta (Chemistry Department).

NOVA FCT is pleased to welcome new assistant professors Luísa Alexandra Graça Neves and Nuno Miguel Jesuíno Basílio (Department of Chemistry), Ricardo Alexandre Fernandes da Silva Peres (Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering), and Susete Maria Brazão Nogueira Fernandes (Department of Materials Science).

The administrative team was also reinforced with four new senior technicians. Rute da Conceição Reia Roque (Projects and Works Division), Bruno Miguel Leão Martins (Human Resources Division), Leonildo Jovany Kataleco Macedo da Cunha (Innovation, Research and Impact Strategy Support Services) and Beatriz Duarte Bernardo Repsina Baptista (Materials Science Department).