R&D Units

  • CEFAGE - Center for Advanced Studies in Management and Economics
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutor Duarte Brito
  • CEFITEC - Centre of Physics and Technological Research
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutor Paulo Limão Vieira
  • CENSE - Center for Environmental and Sustainability Research
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutora Alexandra Ribeiro
  • CIUHCT - Interuniversity Center for the History of Science and Technology
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutora Maria Paula Diogo
  • CMA - Center for Mathematics and Applications 
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutor Fabio Chalub
  • CTS - Centre of Technology and Systems
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutor João Goes
  • GeoBioTec - GeoBioSciences, GeoTechnologies and GeoEngineering
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutor José António de Almeida
  • I3N - Institute of Nanostructures, Nanomodelling and Nanofabrication
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutora Elvira Fortunato
  • LAQV - Associated Lab. for Green Chemistry
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutor Manuel Nunes da Ponte
  • LIBPhys - Laboratory for Instrumentation, Biomedical Engineering and Radiation Physics
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutor José Paulo Santos
  • MARE - Marine and Environmental Sciences Centre
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutora Maria Helena Costa
  • MEtRICs - Mechanical Engineering and Resource Sustainability Center
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutora Benilde Mendes
  • NOVA LINCS - NOVA Laboratory for Computer Science and Informatics
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutor Luís Caires
  • UCIBIO - Applied Molecular Biosciences Unit
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutora Maria João Romão
  • UNIDEMI - Research and Development Unit in Mechanical and Industrial Engineering
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutor Virgílio Cruz Machado
  • VICARTE - Glass and Ceramic for the Arts
    Coordinator: Prof. Doutora Márcia Vilarigues


General Coordinator of the Research Centres

Prof. Elvira Fortunato

Phone number: +351 212 948 562

Internal phone number: 11601/02

Fax number: +351 212 948 558