Sustainable NOVA FCT


Milestones  |  Publications  |  News  |  Events  |  Contacts


If you want to have a more active voice and make suggestions for enhancing the Sustainability on campus, click here.


For more information or suggestions, contact:

The development of the Sustainability Strategy for the FCT NOVA Campus at Caparica depends on the whole FCT community. A working group dedicated to the promotion of Sustainability at FCT NOVA was assembled in a voluntary basis, volunteering its time and knowledge. If you would like to be part of this team, talk to the representative member of your Department, Research Center, Service or Student Association, listed below.

A + Sustainable society depends on FCT NOVA, everyone as a community and, especially each one of us!




Department of Environmental Sciences and Engineering (DCEA)

Tomás Ramos

Department of Environmental Sciences and Engineering (DCEA)

Lia Vasconcelos

Department of Environmental Sciences and Engineering (DCEA)

João Joanaz de Melo

Department of Materials Science (DCM)

Luís Pereira

Department of Conservation and Restoration (DCR)

Élia Roldão

Department of Applied Social Sciences (DCSA)

Hugo Pereira

Department of Earth Sciences (DCT)

Maria Manuela Simões Ribeiro

Department of Science and Technology of Biomass (DCTB)

Margarida Gonçalves

Department of Life Sciences (DCV)

Margarida Castro Caldas

Department of Civil Engineering (DEC)

Fernando Pinho

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering (DEEC)

João Martins

Department of Mechanical and Industrial Engineering (DEMI)

Helena Carvalho

Department of Physics (DF)

João Cruz

Department of Informatics (DI)

Armanda Rodrigues

Department of Mathematics (DM)

Cláudio Fernandes

Department of Chemistry (DQ)

Luísa Ferreira



R&D Centers


CEFAGE - Center for Advanced Studies in Management and Economics

Hugo Pereira

CENSE - Center for Environmental and Sustainability Research

Antje Disterheft

CMA - Center for Mathematics and Applications

Cláudio Fernandes

I3N - Institute of Nanostructures, Nanomodelling and Nanofabrication

Luís Pereira

LIBPhys - Laboratory for Instrumentation, Biomedical Engineering and Radiation Physics

João Cruz

MARE - Marine and Environmental Sciences Centre

Graça Martinho

MEtRICs - Mechanical Engineering and Resource Sustainability Center

Margarida Gonçalves

NOVA LINCS - NOVA Laboratory for Computer Science and Informatics

Armanda Rodrigues

UNIDEMI - Research and Development Unit in Mechanical and Industrial Engineering

Helena Carvalho

VICARTE - Glass and Ceramic for the Arts

Sílvia Sequeira





Academic Division (DA)

Tânia Simões

Technical Support Division (DAT)

Adalgiza Fonseca

Events and Special Projects Division (DEPE)

Filipa Reis

Communications and External Relations Division (DCRE)

Joana Maciel

Documentation and Culture Division (DDC)

Ana Alves Pereira

Documentation and Culture Division (DDC)

Elsa Ribeiro

Financial Resources Division (DRF)

Luís Fonseca

Office of the Dean - Contracts Unit

Joana Alves de Sá

Office of the Dean - Research and Innovation Accelerator (RIA)

Anabela Gomes

Office of the Dean - Research and Innovation Accelerator (RIA)

Filomena Marques Castanheira

Office of the Dean - Alumni and Fundraising Office

Marina Marques

Advanced Training Support Division (DAFA)

Liliana Santos

Planning and Quality Management Division (DPGQ)

Susana Leal

General Support Division (DAG)

Hugo Guimarães

Preschool Education Center (CEPE)

Marina Marques





AEFCT (Students Association) Sustainability Committee

Laura Menezes

NAS - Environment and Sustainability Student Core

Matilde Mota