About FCT

About FCT

Department of Earth Sciences

Department of Earth Sciences (DCT)

Department of Earth Sciences

The Earth Sciences Department (DCT) of the FCT - NOVA, whose regulation was reviewed in 2011 (DR 99, 2nd series of 23 May 2011), is a graduate and post-graduate teaching unit and also research unit  in the fields of Science and Geological Engineering andin thoserelated or interdisciplinary fields. It shall promote scientific and technological development, service delivery, university extension activities, and the development of dissemination activities.

More info


Building IX

José António de Almeida

Postal address
Faculdade de Ciências e Tecnologia
Universidade Nova de Lisboa
Department of Earth Sciences
Campus da Caparica
2829-516 Caparica

e-mail: dct.secretariado@fct.unl.pt

(+351) 212 948 573

(+351) 212 948 556