Department of Chemistry with three faculty members promoted to Full Professor


On January 18th, the academic achievements of three faculty members in the Department of Chemistry were officially recognized and celebrated. Ana Cecília Afonso Roque, Carlos Lodeiro Espiño, and Rui Manuel Freitas Oliveira have been promoted to the position of Full Professors.

The significance of these promotions was underscored by José Júlio Alferes, NOVA FCT's Dean,  who remarked, "With these well-deserved promotions, the Chemistry Department is now establishing a cohort of Full Professors that aligns with the diverse spectrum of scientific excellence within the department."

The formal ceremony took place on January 18th and was attended by the Dean's Board, the Chair of the Chemistry Department, as well as colleagues and friends.